git and the Art of Visualizing Information

I’m in love with git, and I’ve been devoting a lot of time and efforts in promoting it in the companies where I used to work.

I always found hard to effectively communicate to TFS, svn and cvs users the paradigm shift that git requires. Depicting information and ideas turned out to be the most successful approach.

Yet, visualizing information is an art.

I think one of the most brilliant diagram about git is the one by Oliver Steele in My git workflow.

git workflow

Once you really understand it, you may say you really master the basic usage of git for your daily job.

Thanks, Oliver.

Leave a Reply

